Various Artists – «Our Demons Hide Near The Place Where Children’s Fears Sleep»

Cat.# … DNA 88
Release Date … 07.06.2010
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient, Experimental
Type … FLAC Lossless

This compilation combine sombre and intense dark/drone ambient tracks with experimental and avantgarde works. Such combination can express better that negative emotions children experience in discovering the world around.

«Infinite Depression» by Aevum Spiritus is an unconscious and irresistible fear of the unknown resulting in lack of self-confidence, reticence and depression.

Ultra low-frequency «Home» by Raspad Atoma is a gasping for breath in horror of darkness, claustrophobia and suppressed fears.

Composed in the way of recently released at DNA Production «Nasca Lines» album, «Utkha» by Indo is a panic and impetuous run away, consciousness quelled by instincts, convulsive breathing.

Track included in «House Of Morpheus» released in March, «Chora» by Marc-Henri Arfeux is an expression of childish dreams, sometimes naive and light, sometimes anxious and disturbed, sometimes utterly nightmarish. Relief for child mind, these dreams are factor of secondary negative influence on children’s psychics.

«Non C’è Più Niente» by Behind Formal Face (J Orphic dark ambient side-project) is a child’s horrible nightmare, his heavy breathing, desperate attempts to escape from this cold well of irrational fears, crying and perspiration when awaking.

«Endorphin Haze» by Red Fog is a catatonic state after experienced nervous shock when child’s mind can’t overcome the emotional overload and escape to embryonic unconcsious state with minimal and elemental perception.

Another track by Aevum Spiritus, «Sna» is grotesque and morbid pictures in teenager’s dreams, repeated nightmares caused by forgotten irrational children’s fears.

Artwork By Marc-Henri Arfeux and Knell.


  1. Aevum Spiritus – Infinite Depression (04:02)
  2. Raspad Atoma – Home (03:27)
  3. Indo – Uktha (05:56)
  4. Marc-Henri Arfeux – Chora (09:16)
  5. Behind Formal Face – Non C’è Più Niente (05:45)
  6. Red Fog – Endorphin Haze (11:22)
  7. Aevum Spiritus – Sna (04:09)

Read more →