Fear Konstruktor – «The Sound Of Snow»

Cat.# … DNA 82
Release Date … 30.03.2010
Genre … Dark Ambient, Noise, Industrial
Type … FLAC Lossless

Fear Konstruktor was one of few artists who participated in .NBK Records activities. Certainly it’s a reason to be very interested in Fear Konstruktor materials but there is no need to make advances for this project. «The Sound Of Snow» appears as mature work showing a way of development chosen by the project.

Heavy dark ambient layers torn by dense abrasive noises, half suppressed feedbacks, atmosphere of sound pressure – all five tracks propose its own balance between extremely heavy ambient and hypnotic noise.

There are no aggression or power electronic provocations here but obviously the best term to describe this work is heavy electronics.

Artwork by Fear Konstruktor.


  1. Fear Konstruktor – Counterfeit Reality (06:00)
  2. Fear Konstruktor – The Slowed Down Movement (07:00)
  3. Fear Konstruktor – Voice Of Dove (06:25)
  4. Fear Konstruktor – Lights Behind The Mountains (07:01)
  5. Fear Konstruktor – Scent Of Ink (07:57)

Read more →

The Large in Science Helsinki Podcast «Indigo – Planes of Existence»

Tracks by The Large have featured in Science Helsinki Podcast «Indigo – Planes of Existence» (March 02, 2010).

Listen and find there:

Thanks to Science Helsinki.

Science Helsinki Podcast «Indigo - Planes of Existence»

Cezary Gapik – «The Limestone EP»

Cat.# … DNA 77
Release Date … 10.02.2010
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

DNA Production continues collaboration with Polish musician Cezary Gapik. This time we presents his new work, the footage from few months before which was published on extremely limited mini-CDR for friends only.

The album is composed in drone/dark ambient way. It slightly differs from the Cezary Gapik’s first work released at DNA Production which was full of minimalism and isolationism.

«The Limestone EP» is the short and bright experiment with cold clear ambient and vast soundscapes. It looks like a bit lifeless and creates an atmosphere of isolationism.

Analog synthesizer, field recordings & computer manipulating sound by Cezary Gapik.
Image by Cezary Gapik.
Conceived and recorded summer 2009 in Częstochowa, Poland.

This release is a part of «Short Drones» series – «Short Drones Part VIII».


  1. Cezary Gapik – #0416 (03:41)
  2. Cezary Gapik – #0417 (02:40)
  3. Cezary Gapik – #0415 (02:51)
  4. Cezary Gapik – #0418 (04:14)
  5. Cezary Gapik – #0419 (02:13)

Read more →

Epsilon Eridani – «Lamentos Lejanos»

Cat.# … DNA 74
Release Date … 10.01.2010
Genre … Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

«Lamentos Lejanos» is the Epsilon Eridani second full-length album created for DNA Production. In contrast to debut work, new one is fully consist of fresh tracks.

This release discovers new elements in project creativity. It has less standart dark ambient and more new age and light ambient features which become a counterbalance to massive noise structures pulsing on background and creating sound pressure. And there is the culmination of the pressure when noise loops come to end interrupted by clear and extremely cold ambient in «Immer Schnee In Silenzio». This track is absolute winner, it wins over with its expressive vocal samples and atmosphere of tragedy and stoicism.

Inspired by music of Sofia Gubaidulina, «Immer Schnee In Silenzio» slightly differs from other tracks in musical and emotional sides. After this impressive peak album goes to coda, a long bunch of two dark claustrophobic tracks which are full of voice samples and chorales wandering in dark closed spaces, stumbling on walls of noise interferences…

Artworks are by Epsilon Eridani.


  1. Epsilon Eridani – Lamentos Lejanos (06:31)
  2. Epsilon Eridani – Great Hall (06:00)
  3. Epsilon Eridani – Falling Asleep (04:50)
  4. Epsilon Eridani – Unknown Message Received From A Distant Universe (06:40)
  5. Epsilon Eridani – Immer Schnee In Silenzio (04:25)
  6. Epsilon Eridani – Exil Von Kurt Weill Nach Paris (05:40)
  7. Epsilon Eridani – Waking Up In A Cave (04:48)

Read more →

Various Artists – «Fall Asleep Ghosts»

Cat.# … DNA 72
Release Date … 23.12.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient, Field Recordings, Experimental
Type … FLAC Lossless

This compilation is dedicated to DNA Production second anniversary. Two years ago the first DNA Production release was out.

Despite label’s traditions, we invited mainly foreign musicians who aren’t in DNA Production catalogue before.

This huge, almost two hours long compilation is created in drone/dark ambient way, and certain tracks with noise and field recordings elements point out compilation’s own distinctive ambient style.

Cover photo by Z.Miderska.
Artworks are by Knell.


  1. porzellan – Anaximander Gardens (08:07)
  2. Jan Kees Helms – E-Nature (05:50)
  3. Marc-Henri Arfeux – Slowly To North (11:28)
  4. Indo – Nasca (10:26)
  5. Raspad Atoma – Rest In Mist (09:52)
  6. Turmoil – Sinon (09:25)
  7. Purist – Narkolepsie (07:50)
  8. Epsilon Eridani – Immer Schnee In Silenzio (04:25)
  9. Seetyca – Von Der Nothwendikeyt Des Vergehens (08:01)
  10. SEDNA – 25° S 171° E (11:49)
  11. Roy-Arne Knutsen – Cold (05:02)
  12. uncertain – Seedling (03:12)
  13. ELDAR – Argeles Sur Mer (04:06)
  14. Light Implant – Half Apocalypse (04:04)
  15. Fosel – Planetary Reduction Drive (08:32)
  16. Inner Struggle – Outro (05:04)

Read more →

Inner Struggle – «Justified Moments»

Cat.# … DNA 70
Release Date … 10.12.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

Inner Struggle is back shortly after its debut work «Burning Down The Past» was released in November by DNA Production. New EP called «Justified Moments» is shorter but more expressive and emotional.

These four tracks balance on the edge between light and fluid ambient and tense drone ambient. While listening to it, you could sink in the waves of echoing ambient layers which roll over elements of urban field recordings.

All graphics are by Seclorum.

This release is a part of «Short Drones» series – «Short Drones Part VI».


  1. Inner Struggle – Night City Dreams (03:26)
  2. Inner Struggle – Subway Reflections (04:38)
  3. Inner Struggle – The Moments Of Passion (02:24)
  4. Inner Struggle – Thoughts About Future (04:54)

Read more →

The Dead Children Factory – «Chemical Hell»

Cat.# … DNA 68
Release Date … 20.11.2009
Genre … Industrial, Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

«…Apocalypse. What do remain after it?
Barren soil, endless and monotonous ruined landscape, and wind over it all, wind which spreads a deadly disease. Radioactive contamination.
Injected in bloodstream, infection quickly affects all body from trambled toes to head. Mind hallucinates, blood coagulates and then brain dies. Chemical hell is all over the world…»


  1. The Dead Children Factory – Site X (07:18)
  2. The Dead Children Factory – Infection Zone (07:18)
  3. The Dead Children Factory – Reason Eclipse (08:28)
  4. The Dead Children Factory – Chemical Hell (05:32)
  5. The Dead Children Factory – Irradiation (07:29)
  6. The Dead Children Factory – Fear (07:25)
  7. The Dead Children Factory – Deeply Inside (06:23)

Read more →