Cezary Gapik – «The Limestone EP»

Cezary Gapik - «The Limestone EP»Cat.# … DNA 77
Release Date … 10.02.2010
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

DNA Production continues collaboration with Polish musician Cezary Gapik. This time we presents his new work, the footage from few months before which was published on extremely limited mini-CDR for friends only.

The album is composed in drone/dark ambient way. It slightly differs from the Cezary Gapik’s first work released at DNA Production which was full of minimalism and isolationism.

«The Limestone EP» is the short and bright experiment with cold clear ambient and vast soundscapes. It looks like a bit lifeless and creates an atmosphere of isolationism.

Analog synthesizer, field recordings & computer manipulating sound by Cezary Gapik.
Image by Cezary Gapik.
Conceived and recorded summer 2009 in Częstochowa, Poland.

This release is a part of «Short Drones» series – «Short Drones Part VIII».


  1. Cezary Gapik – #0416 (03:41)
  2. Cezary Gapik – #0417 (02:40)
  3. Cezary Gapik – #0415 (02:51)
  4. Cezary Gapik – #0418 (04:14)
  5. Cezary Gapik – #0419 (02:13)

Read more →

Various Artists – «Fall Asleep Ghosts»

Various Artists - «Fall Asleep Ghosts»Cat.# … DNA 72
Release Date … 23.12.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient, Field Recordings, Experimental
Type … FLAC Lossless

This compilation is dedicated to DNA Production second anniversary. Two years ago the first DNA Production release was out.

Despite label’s traditions, we invited mainly foreign musicians who aren’t in DNA Production catalogue before.

This huge, almost two hours long compilation is created in drone/dark ambient way, and certain tracks with noise and field recordings elements point out compilation’s own distinctive ambient style.

Cover photo by Z.Miderska.
Artworks are by Knell.


  1. porzellan – Anaximander Gardens (08:07)
  2. Jan Kees Helms – E-Nature (05:50)
  3. Marc-Henri Arfeux – Slowly To North (11:28)
  4. Indo – Nasca (10:26)
  5. Raspad Atoma – Rest In Mist (09:52)
  6. Turmoil – Sinon (09:25)
  7. Purist – Narkolepsie (07:50)
  8. Epsilon Eridani – Immer Schnee In Silenzio (04:25)
  9. Seetyca – Von Der Nothwendikeyt Des Vergehens (08:01)
  10. SEDNA – 25° S 171° E (11:49)
  11. Roy-Arne Knutsen – Cold (05:02)
  12. uncertain – Seedling (03:12)
  13. ELDAR – Argeles Sur Mer (04:06)
  14. Light Implant – Half Apocalypse (04:04)
  15. Fosel – Planetary Reduction Drive (08:32)
  16. Inner Struggle – Outro (05:04)

Read more →

Numb Silence – «Excelsior!»

Numb Silence - «Excelsior!»Cat.# … DNA 71
Release Date … 20.12.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

Russian ambient project Numb Silence makes its debut on DNA Production with short work called «Excelsior!».

The basis of this work is an extremely static and solid drone ambient. Inspired by «Excelsior!», a poem by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, title composition has fragments of melancholic melodies floating in gloom and suppressing drone. The second one, «Air Of Bright Nights» presses a listener with its dark atmosphere where even rare melodies help to create an enormous picture of deserted space somewhere between depressive wakefulness and instinctive escape from reality.

Artworks are made by Knell.

This release is a part of «Short Drones» series – «Short Drones Part VII».


  1. Numb Silence – Excelsior! (By H.W. Longfellow) (09:02)
  2. Numb Silence – Air Of Bright Nights (10:19)

Read more →

Inner Struggle – «Justified Moments»

Inner Struggle - «Justified Moments»Cat.# … DNA 70
Release Date … 10.12.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient, Dark Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

Inner Struggle is back shortly after its debut work «Burning Down The Past» was released in November by DNA Production. New EP called «Justified Moments» is shorter but more expressive and emotional.

These four tracks balance on the edge between light and fluid ambient and tense drone ambient. While listening to it, you could sink in the waves of echoing ambient layers which roll over elements of urban field recordings.

All graphics are by Seclorum.

This release is a part of «Short Drones» series – «Short Drones Part VI».


  1. Inner Struggle – Night City Dreams (03:26)
  2. Inner Struggle – Subway Reflections (04:38)
  3. Inner Struggle – The Moments Of Passion (02:24)
  4. Inner Struggle – Thoughts About Future (04:54)

Read more →

Inner Struggle – «Burning Down The Past»

Inner Struggle - «Burning Down The Past»Cat.# … DNA 67
Release Date … 10.11.2009
Genre … Dark Ambient, Drone Ambient
Type … FLAC Lossless

Inner Struggle first solo work at DNA Production wins over listeners witn its completeness and polish. It’s like an ancient peat lake with dark waters. Rain and wind paint weird dark ambient traceries on the lake’s cold waves of heavy and hollow drones keeping its mysteries and fears under the surface of deceptively calm waters.

No matter where the lake are – in primitive forest, in forgotten glen or among ruins of abandoned industrial area. No matter how this music sounds like. It could have many names but it always has its own distinctive features: conceptual completeness, integrity and inner power.

All graphics are by Seclorum.


  1. Inner Struggle – Derelict (03:46)
  2. Inner Struggle – Threatening Places (04:38)
  3. Inner Struggle – Wasteland (03:56)
  4. Inner Struggle – The Eternal Loneliness (06:18)
  5. Inner Struggle – The Mental Anguish (06:08)
  6. Inner Struggle – Salvation (05:06)

Read more →

Inner Struggle & I.M.M.U.R.E. – «Split»

Inner Struggle & I.M.M.U.R.E. - «Split»Cat.# … DNA 64
Release Date … 10.10.2009
Genre … Drone Ambient, Industrial
Type … FLAC Lossless

Two Russian ambient project from DNA Production catalogue unite in their collaborative effort to create this split release. Alexey Oleinikov as I.M.M.U.R.E. and Seclorum with his new project Inner Struggle, both of them contribute a track to the album.

Inner Struggle’s track called «Blackout» is full of dark and calm drone ambient with deep and evenly breathing devoid of peaks in sound.

And «Time To Pretend», I.M.M.U.R.E. contribution, has a great difference. Very nervous and disquiet, it’s similar to early I.M.M.U.R.E. works. Rough and angular composition made of tense ambient layers, looped noise fragments and cold synthetic melodies rise gradually and develop in almost 20-minute track.

Graphic design is by Seclorum.


  1. Inner Struggle – Blackout (10:19)
  2. I.M.M.U.R.E. – Time To Pretend (18:54)

Read more →